Patient Reviews

Reviews for St. Petersburg Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 09, 2019

I always come back when ever I need a procedure performed. More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 06, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and staff were wonderful and caring professionals. They explained everything and really listened to your concerns. More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 25, 2019

Excellent visit-able to offer me service that I have been looking for. Looking forward to my procedure. Dr. O'Brien very knowledgeable and answers all questions. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from PB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 25, 2019

Dr. John is the best. Best office and staff as well. More

5.0
Review from CS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went for a consultation at John J. O'Brien's office and had a wonderful experience! I am looking into getting a breast augmentation and just went for a consultation to get an idea of how it all works and what sizing best suits me. The whole entire staff was very comforting and friendly and John O'Brien himself was incredibly knowledgeable about what he does for surgery in all aspects of plastic surgery. He made my boyfriend and I feel very comfortable by explaining his background and answering all of my question I had about breast augmentation surgery. You can tell he does whats best for the patient father than for himself. He is a little price and that is the only thing holding me up from actually moving forward with the surgery but other than that, I highly recommend putting him at the top of your list when trying to decide which sergeant to go with! More

5.0
Review from MT  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 04, 2019

Dr O’Brien is AWESOME! I recently went to see him for Botox as I was unhappy with the results I was getting from another office, he did a great job explaining everything to me and even recommend some services I was not aware of. I WILL be going to him from here on out! More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 03, 2019

Dr. O'Brien came across as friendly and very knowledgeable. Of course, his credentials are outstanding, which is why I chose to see him in the first place. More

5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 18, 2018

Professional and courteous! More

5.0
Review from JT  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 06, 2018

Friendly staff, professional services More

5.0
Review from KC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 04, 2018

Very positive atmosphere. Professional yet personable. Prompt service and Ursalla and Dr. O’Brien made sure I understood all my skin care options and made sure I received all the information for the choice that was best for me. More

5.0
Review from GB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. John went over the procedure in detail with what to expect and answered all of my questions and concerns that I had. He made me feel comfortable with moving forward and scheduling my next appointment. More

5.0
Review from TC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 21, 2018

Doctor was very descriptive and was very open to ideas! Did not feel pushed into surgery we'll do what you want and we'll see how you feel after that. At this point five stars! More

5.0
Review from JG  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 05, 2018

I enjoyed reading the positive reviews. Whenever I searched for specific products Dr. O'Brien always showed up. More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 15, 2018

Very professional and very pleased with the whole process. Dr O’Brein listened to what I wanted and help me achieve the look I wanted. The entire staff is very friendly. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 08, 2018

Love love love Dr O'Brien and his entire staff. Not only is he an extraordinary surgeon, which would reason enough to visit his office, his staff is also super friendly and welcoming. I always enjoy going there! More

5.0
Review from AR  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 06, 2018

Amazing Doctor & staff... outstanding pt. care from start to finish...always look forward to my appointments! More

5.0
Review from BO  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 06, 2018

I always enjoy my visit to your office! Dr. O'brien and staff are friendly, professional and offer exceptional service! More

5.0
Review from JK  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 24, 2018

A comfortable office, friendly staff and Dr O’Brien was very informative about recommendations for me and he thoroughly explained my procedure and what results I could expect to have. More

5.0
Review from MT  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 10, 2018

This was the most informative experience. Dr Obrien and staff were wonderful!! Can’t wait for my face rejuvenation! More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 22, 2018

Friendly staff, doc was fantastic, overall great experience. More

5.0
Review from LC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 16, 2018

Dr.O'Brien has taken care of me several times over the past 5 yrs & I am ALWAYS extremely pleased & impressed with his work & I've had nothing but the highest compliments by my peers & friends. They are always completely amazed about his abilities & how he always makes me look completely natural & more youthful while no one can tell that I've had any procedures performed! More

5.0
Review from DH  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 10, 2018

I was very pleased with my service! They are super nice and explained everything I will definitely be going back and recommend a friend!! More

5.0
Review from KP  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 08, 2018

As always, the care from Dr. O’Brien and his staff is excellent. More

5.0
Review from RT  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 29, 2018

I WAS TREATED WITH GREAT CARE AND UNDERSTNDING. ALL MY QUESTIONS WHERE ANSWERED IN DETAIL. I AM GOING TO GO AHEAD WITH MY PROCEDURE END OF SUMMER More

5.0
Review from LV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 17, 2018

I recently had a consultation with Dr O’Brien. He explained my procedure so thoroughly that I could not think of any addition questions. Excited to begin my transformation. Also, cannot thank his staff enough for all their help with everything!! More

5.0
Review from KD  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 12, 2018

Everyone at the office including Dr. O'Brien makes me feel like a friend. I might be able to get a Groupon deal and get a few things done a little cheaper but, I know that I am getting the best care AND I'm visiting my friends. Why would I go any place else? More

5.0
Review from DH  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 15, 2018

I interviewed 3 Doctors before I made my decision... happy to say that I made the right choice! Dr. Obrien is the Perfect blend of professionalism, skill and passion! More

5.0
Review from ST  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 14, 2018

Dr O'Brien and his staff are professional and friendly. They provide services in a caring manner. Wait time is minimal. I would not go anywhere else! More

5.0
Review from JV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 26, 2018

It was a lengthy time when trying to find the right Doctor for my breast augmentation and I must say after hours of endless research Dr. O'Brien was the only one that caught my attention with beautiful results (check out photos) and positive feedback. The whole staff was so pleasant and happy. They also made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked through the door. Dr. O'brien cares very much for his clients, he will inform you of what would be a good fit for your body, literally helping tailor to your needs! I love going to the beach now and wearing low cut shirts, m confidence is through the roof. I love how my breasts look now. I would not change a thing! Plastic surgery is a personal choice in which you should feel comfortable when talking to staff if you want a team that will go above and beyond GO TO DR. O'BRIEN. Thank you Dr.O'brien and all staff, you are all incredible! More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 01, 2018

Dr. O'Brien and staff are fabulous! Very professional while also friendly, personable and approachable. I highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from GC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 01, 2018

Thank you Dr. O’Brien and staff for always taking such great care of me. Everyone is professional, friendly and accommodating! All of you are the best!!! More

5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 23, 2018

I need information so that I can make choices It's hard to keep going around the diagnostic merry go round and sincerely, every once in a while, I will quit medicine just to get a break. The pain always brings me back. More

5.0
Review from IM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 11, 2018

My experience at my consultation was very informative, the doctor presented me with multiple options. Everyone was very professional and friendly. I left there feeling confident in my choice in PS. More

5.0
Review from CA  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 10, 2018

Had a face lift and am very pleased with my results. The surgery and recovery was painless and a week after my surgery I was out in social settings and it was so much easier than I could imagine. More

5.0
Review from AR  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 28, 2017

love everything and everyone in the office, of course the boss is absolutely the greatest Doctor i know!!! More

5.0
Review from VP  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 15, 2017

Dr. O"Brien is a wonderful surgeon as well as a very nice person. Always pleasant and professional. Surgery results amazing. He corrected some issues that I had from a previous surgery. Took time to discuss the steps that would be needed, didn't rush anything, and I've been very pleased with his work. I am very fortunate that a friend recommended him. And now I also highly recommend him. More

5.0
Review from LS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 23, 2017

Dr Obrien is an awesome doctor who is so professional ! I had surgery a couple of months ago and I am very happy with the results of my implants. I would highly recommend him ! He has a dynamic staff at his office and everyone is so nice and professional! More

5.0
Review from JW  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 13, 2017

Dr. OBrien is absolutely the BEST! He did my BBL and Tummy Tuck and I am EXTREMELY happy!!! The staff are all very sweet and very professional as well! I will be back for more! More

5.0
Review from KW  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr. O'Brien, his entire staff, his knowledge, his expertise and professionalism is top-notch. I was a little apprehensive about having cosmetic surgery, however, from the very first moment I walked into the office, I was comfortable and relaxed. I knew exactly what to expect before, during and after my procedures. His office performs a number of cosmetic/plastic surgeries, along with injections, facials and more. Trust Dr. O'Brien if you are thinking about any kind of beautification procedures, procedures for corrections,....or if you just want to find out what he can do to enhance your natural beauty! More

5.0
Review from RW  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 04, 2017

Dr. O’Brien and his staff were very professional and friendly. I saw Dr. O’Brien’s work before the meeting him, however after my consultation I was sold. I paid my deposit and scheduled my procedure the very same day. Both my best friend and I and we are anxiously awaiting our date of transformation. More

5.0
Review from JH  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 31, 2017

Always a pleasure to visit Dr O'Brien. It's more like a family get together. And his answers to my inquiries is always totally honest. More

5.0
Review from RK  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 05, 2017

Very thoughtful and comprehensive consultation for my issue. Inspired confidence in the anticipated surgery. More

5.0
Review from ST  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr O'Brien is personable and professional. He spends as much time as I need as a patient and explains everything to my satisfaction. I highly recommend him. The office staff is friendly and efficient. More

5.0
Review from AM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 21, 2017

I haven't booked a surgery with Dr O'Brien (yet?) because I'm still getting consultations and quotes, but I can say that I was extremely impressed with Dr O'Brien. He gave me a lot of information and general advice that another doctor I consulted with did not give me. He was thorough in his evaluation of my particular needs and I felt completely taken care of by him. More

5.0
Review from ES  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 08, 2017

I was pleased that I chose Dr. O'Brien for my medical needs. He is very personable, made me feel comfortable, immediately provided medical service as needed, and covered all potential procedures thoroughly. His office staff is very friendly, courteous, and professional. More

5.0
Review from JV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 21, 2017

Dr. John fit me in within a month, he was the best price, and he had the most recommendations from people I knew that went to him! His office staff is always happy and fun. I felt immediately comfortable. He kept me looking very natural. I am very happy with my breast augmentation! More

5.0
Review from BK  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 20, 2017

I was referred to Dr. O'Brien by a friend and now I see why! Professional staff with great customer service. Dr. O'Brien is open, honest and down to earth and makes a point to address any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
Review from MC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 15, 2017

Dr O'Brien is a truly caring, honest, professional whom I trust implicitly. More

5.0
Review from DV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 09, 2017

I was so happy with my visit. I was so well informed. I didn't feel rushed and I could tell the doc and staff were being completely honest with me the whole time. Excellent consultation. More

5.0
Review from KW  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 08, 2017

Dr. O'brien and his staff are top notch. I felt extremely comfortable from the moment I walked in the door. I can't wait to have my procedure! More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 01, 2017

Bags under my eyes are now gone, thanks to Dr. JOHN O'BRIEN Jr., who did a fabulous job. I highly recommend him for any type of surgery. More

5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 20, 2017

Dr. O'Brien is fantastic along with all his office staff! He always takes time to talk to you and never rushes. I would never go anywhere else!! More

5.0
Review from SM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 07, 2017

Absolutely one of the best surgeons in town- Dr. O'Brian and his staff are the most professional, caring and attentive people I've ever dealt with. They always listen attentively to you and never keep you waiting! More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 06, 2017

Friendly, efficient office. Straightforward advice, sensible approach to dealing with a basal cell skin cancer. I would go back if the occasion arose again. More

5.0
Review from TL  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 04, 2017

I always receive the best care from Dr. O'Brien and his fabulous staff. I am under the care of several specialists and I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. O'Brien for recurring treatment. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
Review from KC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 02, 2017

My plastic surgery was a long time coming. After numerous consultations I decided on Dr. John O'Brien, Jr. because a few of my physicians highly recommended him. I also chose him because he understood what my multiple priorities were and Dr. O'Brien had the most logical approach for my long term goals, taking a very individual approach for my journey. Dr. O'Brien is very positive, energetic and encouraging. I knew that my surgery would be a life changing event in more ways than one. The entire staff seemed to know this as well. I was never really nervous as everyone kept everything calm and professional as they all took an individual approach to my before, during and after care. I felt like they all took a personal interest in the success of my procedures and how they would catapult me into the person I've been wanting to become. I'm thinking they enjoy watching people's lives change for the better...mind, body and soul. My life surely has. My burdens have been lifted from me, and I cannot thank you all enough. More

5.0
Review from JN  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 29, 2017

After many years of, I should, I want, I wish, I finally said I WILL get a tummy tuck. Several referrals later I went to see Dr. O'Brien and I was very pleased with the warm, professional welcome I received. Instantly I felt confident that I was in excellent and caring hands. Dr. OBrien's surgery was faultlessly smooth, my recovery was closely monitored by him and his staff, my scar is minimal and I can't stop looking in the mirror at the NEW ME. I am now confident.and proud of my new body. It is terrific to be so very, very happy. Thank you Dr. O'Brien More

5.0
Review from MS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 23, 2016

I received lots of choices and had been given a lot of information on various procedures. Everyone was friendly yet professional. More

5.0
Review from RT  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 22, 2016

thank you for getting me in for my procedure as quickly as you did. dr. o'brien, i felt, was thorough in his explanation of the procedure as well as what to expect after the surgery and that he and his support staff would be there for me.very reassuring. looking forward to my procedure, thank you and God bless you all. More

5.0
Review from JV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 27, 2016

When Dr. O'Brien called me (not his nurse or assistant) from the waiting room I knew I was going to like him. He spent time discussing his experience, asking what I was looking for, and even made me and my boyfriend laugh... All while we were in his office - not a medical room. I could immediately tell how real and humble he is and that's the kind of person I want to operate on me. He is experienced, came highly recommended, and is a good person and family man. He wants to enhance our beauty naturally. I can't wait for my breast augmentation in June!!! More

5.0
Review from SJ  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 25, 2016

I'm extremely happy with the results of my breast reconstruction, which I waited 12 years after 2 lumpectomies left me very lopsided. My self-confidence and positive body image have made a huge difference in my life. More

5.0
Review from MC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 24, 2016

Care at this provider is excellent from the front desk to physician! Great attention to detail and answering all questions. Follow up is also exceptional! More

5.0
Review from RT  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 20, 2016

The best staff and great doctor More

5.0
Review from AS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 12, 2016

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr O'Brien was very patient and explained the procedure in detail to reassure me. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
Review from DP  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 05, 2016

Very informative, helpful and welcoming. I look forward to being a patient and referring future patients. More

5.0
Review from SP  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2016

This is the best place ever, I could not have had a better experience. From day one I was so comfortable and 7 months after my tummy tuck I have no regrets!! More

5.0
Review from SP  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. O'Brien was very polite. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain the different procedures and expected results. More

5.0
Review from LM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. O'Brien did a really good job on my surgery. I would recommend him highly. More

5.0
Review from CM  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 12, 2016

Office is so well managed and very clean. Never have to wait to see Dr. Obrien, he's always on schedule but spends plenty of time with you and you're not feeling rushed. More

5.0
Review from JI  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 09, 2016

I liked that Dr.Obrien was with me the entire time I was at the consult. He didn't send me to 5 different people to explain the same things. More

5.0
Review from AL  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 03, 2016

Your staff is wonderful. From reception to care. Katie is exceptional. She makes you feel so comfortable. Love the whole office vibe. More

5.0
Review from RH  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 25, 2016

I was very pleased with the final result of my surgery. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. More

5.0
Review from DW  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 14, 2016

Dr O'Brien is exceptionally knowledgeable and caring. His staff is wonderfully courteous and kind. This is a top-notch team! More

5.0
Review from SH  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 11, 2016

Nothing to change You guys are all the best ! You should give lessons to other physician offices. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 08, 2016

I always have a great experience with all my visits. Everyone who works there is super friendly but also very professional. I look fabulous thanks to Dr O'Brien and his staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.