Patient Reviews

Reviews for St. Petersburg Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

Dr. O'Brien performed a minor surgery on my cheek. I was very pleased with the doctor, his staff and the results of the surgery. All appointments were on time, he provided answers to all my questions and I was never felt rushed. I would use him again without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his staff are amazing!!! I came in for a breast augmentation, I went from a B to a D. I got exactly what I asked for and couldn't be happier with the results! I was made to feel very comfortable during the entire process, all my needs and questions were addressed and everything I was told was completely accurate with no surprises. I would recommend Dr. O'Brien very highly to anyone interested in breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his staff were excellent from the beginning. I am very happy I chose this practice for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

Dr O'Brien and his team are nothing short of spectacular. I had a sizable melanoma on my nose and was obviously concerned for my life. He and his team took the time to explain the situation and the potential outcomes. He removed the melanoma and reconstructed my nose. I am now cancer free thanks to the dedication and expertise of Dr O'Brien! As a bonus, with his reconstructive excellence, you can barely tell that I had 2/3's of my nose removed and reconstructed. Good as new! I would highly recommend his office for cosmetic excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. O Brien and his staff are amazing. Marcy and Katie have gone above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and happy. I had the best experience with them. I would recommend them to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. O Brien and his staff are amazing. Marcy and Katie have gone above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and happy. I had the best experience with them. I would recommend them to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. O Brien and his staff are amazing. Marcy and Katie have gone above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and happy. I had the best experience with them. I would recommend them to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

I went to several consultations with many doctors before choosing Dr O’Brien. He was so nice and took his time answering all my questions. It was the best experience I could have asked for. I’m 9 months since my breast augmentation and I love the results. The staff is incredible to. Highly recommend. Also want to add Very fair price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I would give them 20,000 stars if I could! Dr. O'brien is the best there is. I'm so satisfied with my results, and with a basal cell tumor on my face he had his work cut out for him! Bravo! Dr. O'brien...and bless your heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have had many clients that have had Dr. O"Brien as their doctor and I have loved what I have seen. Truly very gifted and talented doctor what I what I have seen first hand and I have seen a lot through the years working on men and women daily.I will be calling on him for myself very soon because there has been so many happy people come through my office. I am a local Master Permanent Cosmetic Artist, Electrologist and Para-medical Esthetics so I know great work when I see it and I have seen many come from this doctor for years. Now I am going in for myself and let you know how it goes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

I would give them 20,000 stars if I could! Dr. O'brien is the best there is. I'm so satisfied with my results, and with a basal cell tumor on my face he had his work cut out for him! Bravo! Dr. O'brien...and bless your heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

To start, the staff is wonderful and accommodating. Dr. O'Brien is so talented. I got lip fillers done and also a bit more volume in my cheeks. He really knows how to shape a lip for a natural result. He is an artist! I'm always happy with my results. This was my second visit and won't be my last. Dr. O'Brien is always very informative and walks you through the process. I definitely recommend him. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2018

Dr. O'Brien, his entire staff, his knowledge, his expertise and professionalism is top-notch. I was a little apprehensive about having cosmetic surgery, however, from the very first moment I walked into the office, I was comfortable and relaxed. I knew exactly what to expect before, during and after my procedures. His office performs a number of cosmetic/plastic surgeries, along with injections, facials and more. Trust Dr. O'Brien if you are thinking about any kind of beautification procedures, procedures for corrections,....or if you just want to find out what he can do to enhance your natural beauty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2018

Dr.obrien performed a breast Augmentation on me a few days ago . So far I am very happy with the results. Great nurses and staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

Not the first plastic surgeon I consulted with but the one I choose and I would recommend him to anyone. Had some cancer on my face and he and his office were terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. O'Brien for approximately 8 + years. I cannot say enough about Dr. O'Brien and his entire staff. His specialty? "I want all my patients to have a natural and refreshed appearance and don’t want them to look ‘operated on’ in any way." And that is where he shines. I have always been one of the patients who said "I don't want to look any different, just fresh and rested." And toward that endeavor, he has performed a wide range of procedures that have taken years off of my appearance in the most natural looking way possible; most painless or with a totally tolerable modicum of discomfort. In addition, he introduced me, through his expert staff, to skin care routines that have my complexion looking and feeling healthier than it was in my 20's and 30's. The proof is in the compliments I frequently receive about my skin. Not bad for a girl who spent her teens in the dermatologist's office for acne and other skin related conditions. And I started my skin care at 50! Plastic surgery today need not be as invasive as it once was to achieve the desired outcome. Dr. Obrien offers a vast array of procedures, many of which are minimally invasive or noninvasive. The key is his procedural expertise. As a nurse, I may be more discriminating than some and he never fails to deliver. I have recommended friends and acquaintances to him with absolute confidence that they will be as pleased as I have been over the years. He is, by far, one of the most accomplished plastic surgeons/skin care specialists in the Tampabay area. Thank you Dr. O'Brien! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2017

Excellent physician! Great office and nursing staff. Highly recommend. Excellent, realistic results with invasive and non invasive procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2016

Dr. O'brien and his staff are amazing. My experience their was great and I would highly recommend them. They are very caring and concerned for the patient during the whole experience. I am so happy with my outcome from my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2016

My experience with Dr. O’Brien and his office has been more than excellent. Prior to my consultation, I did my research and found Dr. O’Brien is a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, which means he is Board Certified in Plastic Surgery. Finding a doctor that was a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was the most important qualification as I started my quest for breast augmentation. I read through Dr. O’Brien’s website and felt that this was a surgeon I should schedule a consultation with. If you are thinking about having any work done, I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. O’Brien. He is an amazing surgeon. He listens to what you want, looks at the pictures you bring him, and truly cares that his work is art. Don’t sell yourself short going to another doctor that might give you larger implants than you want, or thinking they know you better than you know yourself. Dr. O’Brien is the real deal. His office staff (Kristen, Jenn, Katie, Becky) are absolutely amazing. In fact, I told a friend that if it wasn’t weird I would have asked them to have a drink with me sometime because they are that friendly! If I have any additional work done I promise you I will be going back to Dr. O’Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2015

Dr. O'Brien and his staff are professional, friendly and very helpful. My surgery went great, I'm very pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brien to anyone who wants plastic surgery done right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2015

My wife recently had Dr. O'Brien perform a tummy tuck for her. We both felt he was very professional and has a great bedside manner! He and his staff are very helpful and walked us through the procedure step by step, making us both comfortable with choosing him and his staff. They are ALL extremely friendly and have been very very helpful both before and after the procedure. We would both highly recommend him to anyone looking to have anything done! Absolutely the best around hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2014

Dr, O'Brien and his staff are first pleasant and professional. The entire operation is efficient; no waiting room hassle. The Dr. himself is personable, very fast and intelligent and a remarkable surgeon. I actually enjoyed visiting & recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2014

Dr. John O'brien is by far the best choice in the Tampa Bay area. I did my research and was the most comfortable with Dr. O'brien and his staff. Everyone was friendly and very professional. I was very nervous since it was my first surgery and everyone made me feel at ease. My results are great, and I am so pleased with the outcome. Dr. O'bien is extremely talented. I would absolutely recommend him to all my friends and family. 5 stars all the way! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.