Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Saint Petersburg, FL

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. O’Brien performed a brow lift, lower face and neck lift, upper and lower blepharoplasty, fat grafting, and abdominal liposuction. Six weeks later I am very pleased and looking great! Dr. O’Brien explains procedures well and demonstrates a caring attitude towards his patients. I would use Dr. O’Brien again and highly recommend him. The office staff exhibits the same caring and concern for the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2021

When I decided to have a tummy tuck, I searched for doctors in my area. (Ocala, Gainesville.) I did not hear back from some and others just sent a generic email. I wanted to ask a real person questions. I decided to search St Pete, where I used to live. I not only got an immediate email from Dr O'Brien's office, I also received a call. I was treated with great respect and asked a few questions. I scheduled a tele-chat with Dr O'Brien who answered all of my questions and never made me feel rushed or pressured. I made the choice to use him based on his extensive background, No lawsuits in his career, photos and bedside manner. He made sure that I understood about results, healing time & expectation level. I had the surgery Sept 2020. I was immediately impressed with the results, and after swelling etc. has gone away, I am even happier! I continue to adhere to his advice for my body to heal. I can't say enough great things about the staff and their wonderful care. Fair price and worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2021

Dr. O'Brien is an excellent surgeon and I highly recommend him. I had a tummy tuck, very minimal scarring and no pain. I also had the deep laser on my face and the results of both procedures are fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2019

CoolSculpting Resulting In Revision Tummy Tuck SurgeryIt has been two years since my Coolsculpting revision process began with Dr. O'Brien. I want to thank the Dr. and his staff for the professionalism, support, and love I felt during this process. It was the little things they did that made me think that they cared about me as a person and not as just a patient. The Tummy Tuck and later Liposuction I received from Dr. O'Brien was the result of two Coolsculpting procedures, which caused me to have a condition known as adipose hyperplasia. This happens when, instead of your fat-melting it grows. Mine was an advanced case where you could see the large blocks of fat in the shape of the Coolsculpting paddles on my stomach, flanks, and thighs. I could cross my arms and lay them across the block of fat sticking out of my stomach.I found Dr. O'Brien after the first doctor who did the Coolscuplting told me that he couldn't help me; don't contact him again, and oh, by the way, you now need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2019

CoolSculpting Resulting In Revision Tummy Tuck SurgeryIt has been two years since my Coolsculpting revision process began with Dr. O'Brien. I want to thank the Dr. and his staff for the professionalism, support, and love I felt during this process. It was the little things they did that made me think that they cared about me as a person and not as just a patient. The Tummy Tuck and later Liposuction I received from Dr. O'Brien was the result of two Coolsculpting procedures, which caused me to have a condition known as adipose hyperplasia. This happens when, instead of your fat-melting it grows. Mine was an advanced case where you could see the large blocks of fat in the shape of the Coolsculpting paddles on my stomach, flanks, and thighs. I could cross my arms and lay them across the block of fat sticking out of my stomach.I found Dr. O'Brien after the first doctor who did the Coolscuplting told me that he couldn't help me; don't contact him again, and oh, by the way, you now need More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2017

After many years of, I should, I want, I wish, I finally said I WILL get a tummy tuck. Several referrals later I went to see Dr. O'Brien and I was very pleased with the warm, professional welcome I received. Instantly I felt confident that I was in excellent and caring hands. Dr. OBrien's surgery was faultlessly smooth, my recovery was closely monitored by him and his staff, my scar is minimal and I can't stop looking in the mirror at the NEW ME. I am now confident.and proud of my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2017

After many years of, I should, I want, I wish, I finally said I WILL get a tummy tuck. Several referrals later I went to see Dr. O'Brien and I was very pleased with the warm, professional welcome I received. Instantly I felt confident that I was in excellent and caring hands. Dr. OBrien's surgery was faultlessly smooth, my recovery was closely monitored by him and his staff, my scar is minimal and I can't stop looking in the mirror at the NEW ME. I am now confident.and proud of my new body. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.