Patient Reviews

Reviews for Saint Petersburg, FL Plastic Surgery Dr. John O'Brien Breast Reduction Procedures

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2021

I could not be happier with the results! - John O’Brien performed my breast reduction on March 4th, 2021, and I could not be happier with the results!! I have wanted this surgery for years, and I am so glad I went through with O’Briens team! It’s such an intimate procedure, but I felt comfortable immediately after waking into The St. Petersburg Center for Plastic surgery. I had giant breasts, measuring around a 34 H/I. I was so uncomfortable both physically, and from the stares my chest attracted on my 5 foot 4, 140 pound frame. I had daily shoulder pain and I had to special order my bras (which always left huge indents in my skin). I have wanted a breast reduction for about 5 years, but i needed to save up money (I had bad insurance that didn’t cover if). I love Dr. O’Brien and his staff. I’m always greeted kindly by Nicole in the office. She is so accommodating to any concerns/ questions I have. And I usually get the wonderful nurse Ana, and Medical assistant /surgical technologist Katie! I love them! So knowledgeable and such great people! I love my results. I wasn’t worried about scarring, but my scars are fading so quickly! I’m actually somewhere around a c/d cup, and I have NO more shoulder/neck and back pain! My breasts are beautifully lifted, perfectly round, and my nipples are placed gorgeously! I couldn’t be happier!!!!! Seriously, got to John O’Brien for your breast surgery! I couldn’t recommend him or his office more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2021

Sientra Opus Implants - 32A to 32DD/32DDD - 47 years old 121lbs - I wanted to share my story and experience with my breast augmentation in the hope it will help others make an informed decision about whether or not to go ahead with it. I was never a busty lady even when I was significantly overweight. Having lost about 45lbs over the years, my chest pretty much disappeared.... I actually waited a few years to make sure my weight remained stable and after 2.5 years, I decided to go ahead and get the surgery. I am very detail orientated, did a lot of research into different implant types etc. and decided to use Dr. John J. O'Brien here in St. Petersburg based on reviews, and website photos. I was very specific about the types of implants I wanted - Sientra gummy bear implants - and he was one of the only surgeons in the area that worked with this brand. I spoke with several surgeons but the other two were not a "hell yes" for me which was basically a "no". Words to live by - trust your own inner guidance. I will update my review in stages as I have a ton of photos. I am over a month post-op now.... back to business. I actually recovered very quickly - maybe between weeks 3 and 4? More to come! But this is what I started off at (see pics) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2021

Amazing Mommy Makeover - I did my research and visited many plastic surgery doctors in Clearwater and Dr. John O’Brien was my favorite. And did a mommy make over, tummy tuck, breast augmentation and Lipo with Dr. O’Brien and he did an AMAZING job. I Love it!!!! He is really nice, caring and very talented. The staff were amazing Anna and Mary. When I went for surgery that day all the medical staff were very kind and I felt really taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2021

I did my research and visited many plastic surgery doctors in Clearwater and Dr. John O’Brien was my favorite. And did a mommy make over, tummy tuck, breast augmentation and Lipo with Dr. O’Brien and he did an AMAZING job. I Love it!!!! He is really nice, caring and very talented. The staff were amazing Anna and Mary. When I went for surgery that day all the medical staff were very kind and I felt really taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2021

I am so happy I chose Dr. O'Brien for the removal of my 11-year old breast implants and capsulectomy. He is honest and caring, and helped me feel at ease throughout the whole process. The results of my surgery are even better than I could have imagined. His staff is wonderful and having the procedure done at his in-house surgical center exceeded my expectations for comfort and personalized care. I'm so happy I went through with this surgery, something I contemplated for years, and that I chose Dr. O'Brien and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great experience with this surgeon and his staff. I was well-taken care of from the very beginning through today at 4-months post-op. I am also very very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. Highly recommend Dr. O'Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Wonderful experience and results! - I was referred to Dr. O’Brien by my sister after she had a great experience with him and his staff for her breast augmentation procedure. From my very first breast augmentation consultation, through my procedure and follow-up visits Dr. O’Brien and his staff were wonderful. They took the time to answer my questions and explain to me the process and procedure. After the procedure Dr. O’Brien personally called me (on Friday night and Saturday) to check-in and make sure I was doing well. I am extremely happy with the results of my procedure and would highly recommend him! Thanks again Dr. O’Brien and the entire staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in St.Petersburg - My fiance and I decided to give each other plastic surgery for Christmas instead of a trip this year. My fiance, who is extremely picky, is also a physician and already knew of Dr. O'Brien's quality of work. He had decided that he wanted to get a partial face lift. I had been to Dr. O'Brien before and had good results, so I decided to get breast augmentation. Dr. O'Brien was very accommodating on scheduling around our busy schedules and the holidays. We had our surgeries about a month apart, and are both healing well. I have heard many people say that the best Plastic Surgeons in the bay area can only be found in Tampa, or even further away... Miami. This is so NOT true, and the prices here are way more competitive than in those areas. If a physician (who has professional knowledge of others in this business) would choose this physician to work on himself, it says a LOT! It is sometimes difficult to find a doctor that you like as well as the office staff. EVERYONE at this office...from surgery coordinator (Kristen), post-surgical (Katie), as well as his entire office and OR staff... was friendly, caring, punctual, and professional. They all clearly love their jobs... and their boss. We are both very happy with our results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

55 Years Old and Time for Ta-tas!! - Saint Petersburg, FL - One month prior to my 55th birthday I underwent my first cosmetic surgery- breast augmentation. While this may seem to be an interesting choice during middle age I thought it is never too late! While I researched my options prior to meeting with Dr. O'Brien and his team, I truly appreciated the amount of time he spent with me discussing pros and cons and finding the right fit for me! During each subsequent appointment he is always patient and generous with his time. His team- Katie, Jennifer, Becky and Kristen are always gracious, helpful and kind! I have never waited more than one minute to be escorted to an exam room. Dr. O'Brien and his team were accessible from beginning to end and I always knew that I was in good hands! I am a physician and I truly appreciate his finely honed skills and his gentle bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr. O'Brien and his practice if you are considering breast augmentation- 4 months after my procedure I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

24 Year old breast augmentation - After doing my research and meeting a handful of different doctors who did breast augmentations in the St. Pete area I decided to go with Dr. O'Brien. He was incredibly professional and informative. I have a small frame and had very small breast to begin with. What I liked most about Dr. O'Brien was that he didn't just want to put oversized implants in me to give me big boobs. He wanted me to go with what fit my body most and would look most "natural". In the end I went with medium profile 330cc silicon breast implants and am so happy I did! For a girl who stands 5'3 and weights 115lbs they look proportional and natural. I love to keep people guessing if they are real or not! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Much Needed Breast Reduction and Tummy Tuck - Saint Petersburg, FL - If you expect the BEST, then your search is over! I had been contemplating getting a breast reduction for a number of years, my bra size was 36 J (try finding bra that size!) and a tummy tuck, but ultimately kept putting the surgery on the back burner. Even though I was unhappy with the appearance of my breasts and abdomen (after having two children), I didn't want to take 'the easy way out' and resort to surgery. For more than three years I hit the gym...hard. Yes, my appearance did improve, but ultimately, there is only so much that diet and exercise can achieve. From consultation to post op care, Dr. O’Brien and his staff (Katie, Jennifer, Kristin) are there 24/7. November 10, 2015 was my surgery and I seriously can't believe how great I look!! This operation has without a doubt boosted my self-esteem immensely! If you are considering any cosmetic procedure I would highly recommend Dr. O’Brien as his attention to detail is incredible! Thank you Dr. O’Brien and the entire staff, you have given me a gift no one else could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

If you expect the BEST, then your search is over! I had been contemplating getting a breast reduction for a number of years, my bra size was 36 J (try finding bra that size!) and a tummy tuck, but ultimately kept putting the surgery on the back burner. Even though I was unhappy with the appearance of my breasts and abdomen (after having two children), I didn't want to take 'the easy way out' and resort to surgery. For more than three years I hit the gym...hard. Yes, my appearance did improve, but ultimately, there is only so much that diet and exercise can achieve. From consultation to post op care, Dr. O’Brien and his staff (Katie, Jennifer, Kristin) are there 24/7. November 10, 2015 was my surgery and I seriously can't believe how great I look!! This operation has without a doubt boosted my self-esteem immensely! If you are considering any cosmetic procedure I would highly recommend Dr. O’Brien as his attention to detail is incredible! Thank you Dr. O’Brien and the entire staff, you have given me a gift no one else could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2016

I had breast augmentation in my twenties because I was very unevenly sized. The original implants were not stellar, but acceptable. After 30+ years they became very contracted, hard and uncomfortable. I had the old implants and scar tissue removed and replaced as well as some reconstructive work on my right breast. The results were excellent and my breasts look and feel better now than they did the first time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

Much Needed Breast Reduction and Tummy Tuck - Saint Petersburg, FL - If you expect the BEST, then your search is over! I had been contemplating getting a breast reduction for a number of years, my bra size was 36 J (try finding bra that size!) and a tummy tuck, but ultimately kept putting the surgery on the back burner. Even though I was unhappy with the appearance of my breasts and abdomen (after having two children), I didn't want to take 'the easy way out'... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2016

Re-do of 30 Year Old Breast Implants - Saint Petersburg, FL - I had breast augmentation in my twenties because I was very unevenly sized. The original implants were not stellar, but acceptable. After 30+ years they became very contracted, hard and uncomfortable. I had the old implants and scar tissue removed and replaced as well as some reconstructive work on my right breast. The results were excellent and my breasts look and feel better now than they did the first time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2015

30 Yr. Old Ruptured Implants Removed and Replaced - St. Petersburg, FL - I had a breast augmentation 30 yrs. ago. Both implants were ruptured. I consulted with Dr. O'Brien, who has done other procedures over the past five years, who gave me several options, I decided to replace the implants with the "gummy implants". Beautiful, couldn't be happier. I have used Dr. O'Brien for botox and fillers, he always does these himself, the reason I keep going back. He always offers many options and suggestions, but listens to what your ultimate needs are. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.