Patient Reviews

Reviews for Our St. Petersburg Office

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2022

I am 66 yo man and I sought Dr O’Brian’s talents n skills to perform a tummy tuck.  I am short at 5ft 6 in and weighed 236 lbs:  yep a huge noticeable jelly roll surrounded my waist.  He n his practice are quite diligent in evaluating you n preparing you for surgery, the recovery process, and end result.  I relieved top notch care.  Pain was managed quite well.  No complications.  Close, frequent post op visits to monitor healing.  Staff is wonderful.  I’m now 4mo post op and am pleased with my results.  9 lbs of fat n excess gone.  While I don’t have a 6 pack stomach I have a flat stomach.  2 inches of my waist!!I highly recommend this practice.  Dr. O’Brian has 30+ years of experience n expertise More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2022

Had MULTIPLE injectables and lasers done here and this office is nothing short of amazing! Friendly, knowledgeable staff and a great doctor! When I was there he came into the room introduced himself which u thought was fantastic! Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2021

Nothing but absolutely great things to say about Dr. O’Brien and his team! I received a breast augmentation with a "donut lift" and I could not be more happy. Dr. O’Brien really listened to what I wanted, that was to look as natural as possible and they look amazing :) I am now 6 months post op and would trust Dr. O’Brien and his staff with any procedure he offers. I also got a facial done and it amazing as well, very knowledgeable and friendly staff! I feel very lucky to have found this office and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2020

just nowI have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about Dr. O’Brien, his practice, and his staff. The level of care and professionalism given goes unparalleled. They are friendly, quick to respond, and interested in what you have to say and the questions you have. As soon as I walked in the door for the first time I felt confident this was the place I had been searching for. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my recent procedure and the new found confidence I have gained in the process. I would recommend Dr. O’Brien to friends and family without hesitation! Thank you all so much for your time, care and dedication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2020

I am very happy I chose Dr. O’Brien for my breast augmentation. He was very personable and a great surgeon. He didn’t have all the bells and whistles that another surgeon did when I went for a second consultation but I got a better overall vibe from Dr. O’Brien. He gave me exactly what I asked and was looking for and his staff was very friendly. I would return in the future. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2019

Absolutely LOVE this office!!!! The PA Mary does my Dysport injections and she does an amazing job. She is very conscious of being conservative with it so I get the look that I want. I also get spa procedures done here with their esthetician, Dana. The Hydrafacial leaves your skin glowing right after!!  She also does dermaplaning on my face, which I never had done, but I will definitely continue to do with her. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about what they do. I recommend this office to anyone who is looking for cosmetic needs! FIVE stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2019

I am no stranger to plastic surgery, and have had several procedures done on my body over many years, both invasive and non-invasive (breast reduction, augmentation, liposuction, botox, coolsculpting, etc.), but I was afraid to do anything to my face.  I'd had an accident in my 20s that left one eyebrow much lower than the other, and my eyelids both looked heavy, prompting people to ask me all the time if I was tired.   I started looking into what I could do to improve the tired appearance and level out my eyebrows in November 2018.  I met with Dr. O'Brien as part of that, and he made several suggestions about what I could do, such as a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty, but he also did not pressure me to do anything.  In addition, I asked about ultherapy, another non-invasive treatment.  Dr. O explained that I was not a candidate for the treatment because I have a pacemaker, and he would not even consider it (which I respect and appreciate).  So I stuck with Botox for the time.   I did look into a few other local surgeons in St. Pete.  I was frustrated that their websites lacked information about the most modern ways to perform the procedures, and when I tried to reach out to some of them, I either could not get through, didn't get a response, or if I did get a response, it was like I was an inconvenience.  It was no question that I was going back to talk to Dr. O'Brien.   My husband had been very against my doing anything to my face, and when I told him I was considering the brow lift and blepharoplasty suggested by Dr. O'Brien, he agreed to at least come with me to the 2nd consult (mostly to try to talk me out of it).  Once we got there, Dr. O explained the entire process to both of us, and answered all the questions my husband had.  One of our concerns was that I would look overdone or have that "duck face" look.  Dr O'Brien explained how I would really look like myself, just more awake with better symmetry, and that is exactly what happened. I had a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty in his beautiful and comfortable surgical center in St Pete.  I had laser resurfacing at the same time, and my skin looks beautiful. The follow-up care with Dr. O'Brien and his staff was spectacular.  They are all so friendly and welcoming, and the entire staff works together to make sure I can maintain my results.  I strongly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2019

I am no stranger to plastic surgery, and have had several procedures done on my body over many years, both invasive and non-invasive (breast reduction, augmentation, liposuction, botox, coolsculpting, etc.), but I was afraid to do anything to my face.  I’d had an accident in my 20s that left one eyebrow much lower than the other, and my eyelids both looked heavy, prompting people to ask me all the time if I was tired.  I started looking into what I could do to improve the tired appearance and level out my eyebrows in November 2018.  I met with Dr. O’Brien as part of that, and he made several suggestions about what I could do, such as a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty, but he also did not pressure me to do anything.  In addition, I asked about ultherapy, another non-invasive treatment.  Dr. O explained that I was not a candidate for the treatment because I have a pacemaker, and he would not even consider it (which I respect and appreciate).  So I stuck with Botox for the time.  I did look into a few other local surgeons in St. Pete.  I was frustrated that their websites lacked information about the most modern ways to perform the procedures, and when I tried to reach out to some of them, I either could not get through, didn’t get a response, or if I did get a response, it was like I was an inconvenience.  It was no question that I was going back to talk to Dr. O’Brien.  My husband had been very against my doing anything to my face, and when I told him I was considering the brow lift and blepharoplasty suggested by Dr. O’Brien, he agreed to at least come with me to the 2nd consult (mostly to try to talk me out of it).  Once we got there, Dr. O explained the entire process to both of us, and answered all the questions my husband had.  One of our concerns was that I would look overdone or have that "duck face" look.  Dr O’Brien explained how I would really look like myself, just more awake with better symmetry, and that is exactly what happened. I had a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty in his beautiful and comfortable surgical center in St Pete.  I had laser resurfacing at the same time, and my skin looks beautiful. The follow-up care with Dr. O’Brien and his staff was spectacular.  They are all so friendly and welcoming, and the entire staff works together to make sure I can maintain my results.  I strongly recommend Dr. O’Brien to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2019

I am more than happy i went to Dr. O’Brien for my tummy tuck. The staff are super friendly and made me feel right at home. Dr. O’Brien is very knowledgeable and gave me exactly what i wanted. My tummy is pefect. Nurse Casey is amazing and made me feel so comfortable. I get my facials with Dana and my botox and fillers with Mary at Dr. O’Brien’s office and my results with that are perfect as well. I have recommended Dr. O’Brien to my mom and would highly recommend to any one eles looking for self improvement. Thankyou to Dr. John J O’Brien for making me feel and look beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his staff are absolutely amazing. I had a tummy tuck as well as lipo on my hips and my results turned out better than I could have ever imagined. I would highly recommend him to anyone!  My results went above and beyond my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his entire staff are the best, most professional, and kind people you could ever hope to find.  From the initial consultation with the doctor himself, to each and every follow up appointment after my procedure, I left the office feeling exceptionally positive and very well cared for. I had a combined neck lift and ablative laser on my face. My friend had a face lift and tummy tuck (separate procedures) and we both feel that our expectations were exceeded.  Both Anesthesiologists are MD's and the nursing specialists, KC and Katie are exceptional.  Dr. O'Brien is one of the most personable doctors I have ever met, and his office has a family oriented vibe. I liked that he always took as much time   during appointments to discuss each and every detail with me. Look no further if you want the best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

Had a procedure done back in December 2018 and I was very please with the results after six months. Everyone at the office is very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Obrian as he is a very professional doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2019

I got a breast augmentation done with Dr. O'Brien. Before I came to him i went to two other known doctors for consultation. Dr. O'Brien was so different from them. When I came to see him he was very personable, told me about his practice and himself and then asked me about myself and why I came to see him. I didn't feel rushed with him at all and he took his time to explain everything to me. Right away i said to myself that he is the doctor i want to go with to get my surgery done. Also his stuff is amazing. Before the surgery i had some many questions and every time I called the office they were always supper nice and answer all my concerns. I felt like I can trust all of them with what I was about to do. I picked my favorite picture of the breast that i liked and Dr. O'Brien gave me exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the work he has done and I would recommend him and his practice for any plastic surgery needs. Also i really loved the fact that the surgeries are done at the same location with nurses and anesthesiologists that he trusts and been working for him for a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I just have to say this has got to be the most professional, group I've encountered . This Dr and Staff are amazing I can say never in my life have I encountered such a talented Dr . I had no pain none during my Botox ! I used to have tears running down my face at other Drs. I'm still just blown away at the Dr and staff ! You will no doubt be happy here I sure am . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I just have to say this has got to be the most professional, group I’ve encountered . This Dr and Staff are amazing I can say never in my life have I encountered such a talented Dr . I had no pain none during my Botox ! I used to have tears running down my face at other Drs. I’m still just blown away at the Dr and staff ! You will no doubt be happy here I sure am . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2013

The office staff was very kind, informative and thorough. They let me know of upcoming specials when I called to schedule my appointment, so I could get the best possible price for botox and filler. Once at the office, the receptionist were kind, thorough and efficient. His nurse was very empathic, careful, compassionate and ensured my comfort. The doctor was friendly, thorough, kind, and down to earth. He explained his procedure efficiently, while answering all questions. Their goal was to ensure my comfort and satisfaction throughout the entire appointment and procedure. While receiving the injections, he was quick, efficient and confident. They made sure I was comfortable and gave me time to catch my breath when needed. Awesome experience with results that surpassed any other doctor I have seen for botox and filler. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2013

The office staff was very kind, informative and thorough. They let me know of upcoming specials when I called to schedule my appointment, so I could get the best possible price for botox and filler.Once at the office, the receptionist were kind, thorough and efficient.His nurse was very empathic, careful, compassionate and ensured my comfort.The doctor was friendly, thorough, kind, and down to earth. He explained his procedure efficiently, while answering all questions.Their goal was to ensure my comfort and satisfaction throughout the entire appointment and procedure.While receiving the injections, he was quick, efficient and confident. They made sure I was comfortable and gave me time to catch my breath when needed.Awesome experience with results that surpassed any other doctor I have seen for botox and filler. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.