Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Saint Petersburg, FL

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2020

650cc smooth round HP Subglandular Silicone Augmentation Inframammary - 36 year old mom of two. 5ft 128lbsRecently lost over 30lbs and knew this was the right time in my life to go for it. .Finally decided to do more research and met with Dr. John O'Brien. He and his amazing staff are so incredibly wonderful. They did everything to make me feel comfortable and gave me exactly what I was looking for. The atmosphere is so welcoming and positive. Couldn't be more happier!! Also, have not lost any sensation in nipples. Was a huge worry of mine but instead they are more sensitive than before. More

5.0
Review from CS  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went for a consultation at John J. O'Brien's office and had a wonderful experience! I am looking into getting a breast augmentation and just went for a consultation to get an idea of how it all works and what sizing best suits me. The whole entire staff was very comforting and friendly and John O'Brien himself was incredibly knowledgeable about what he does for surgery in all aspects of plastic surgery. He made my boyfriend and I feel very comfortable by explaining his background and answering all of my question I had about breast augmentation surgery. You can tell he does whats best for the patient father than for himself. He is a little price and that is the only thing holding me up from actually moving forward with the surgery but other than that, I highly recommend putting him at the top of your list when trying to decide which sergeant to go with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

5 stars is definitely not enough for such an amazing surgery center. I cannot stress how happy I am with my decision to go with Dr. O’Brien for my breast augmentation!! I had met with many other plastic surgeons and each and everyone of them seemed very self-absorbed and would tell me exactly what they had planned for my breasts without even asking me FIRST what I would like and I was not a fan of that. Before making my consultation, I spoke a lot on the phone and emailed back and forth with Erin Blackburn, who is an absolute sweetheart, and she helped me out by answering all the questions I had for her. They fit me in for a consultation fairly quick, compared to other surgeons in the area, and I fell in love with the atmosphere! Not only was Dr. O’Brien very helpful in answering my surgery-related questions, but he genuinely wanted to know what I wanted so that he could provide that for me. He informed me of many different approaches to breast augmentations and explained to me the pros and cons of each one and told me his opinion on how I should proceed but also encouraged me to research on my own since it is a decision that affects MY body and not his. I felt heard when so speaking with him. He was not self-absorbed AT ALL, which is rare in surgeons. Not only was he amazing, but so is his staff! Everyone is so nice and welcoming and makes you feel and more excited about your upcoming procedure. They respond so quickly and are always on top of everything. One other thing that I liked about this location is that they accept Care Credit- for the deposit AND the surgery itself, which definitely helps a lot financially. I just recently got my breast augmentation done by Dr. O’Brien and the day I saw the results, I was in shock. They were everything I had ever wanted and more. Most people don’t like the look of their breasts directly after surgery because it takes a few weeks to a few months for the breasts to fall and look more natural, but I loved them a day after.. so I can’t even imagine how much I’ll love them in a few more weeks or months. I just want to thank Dr. O’Brien and his staff once again for giving me a wonderful experience and a pair of tatas that I will love forever!! My confidence has boosted dramatically since my procedure and I couldn’t be happier with the result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2021

Nothing but absolutely great things to say about Dr. O’Brien and his team! I received a breast augmentation with a "donut lift" and I could not be more happy. Dr. O’Brien really listened to what I wanted, that was to look as natural as possible and they look amazing :) I am now 6 months post op and would trust Dr. O’Brien and his staff with any procedure he offers. I also got a facial done and it amazing as well, very knowledgeable and friendly staff! I feel very lucky to have found this office and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2021

Amazing Mommy Makeover - I did my research and visited many plastic surgery doctors in Clearwater and Dr. John O’Brien was my favorite. And did a mommy make over, tummy tuck, breast augmentation and Lipo with Dr. O’Brien and he did an AMAZING job. I Love it!!!! He is really nice, caring and very talented. The staff were amazing Anna and Mary. When I went for surgery that day all the medical staff were very kind and I felt really taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2021

I did my research and visited many plastic surgery doctors in Clearwater and Dr. John O’Brien was my favorite. And did a mommy make over, tummy tuck, breast augmentation and Lipo with Dr. O’Brien and he did an AMAZING job. I Love it!!!! He is really nice, caring and very talented. The staff were amazing Anna and Mary. When I went for surgery that day all the medical staff were very kind and I felt really taken care of. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2021

I did my research and visited many plastic surgery doctors in Clearwater and Dr. John O’Brien was my favorite. And did a mommy make over, tummy tuck, breast augmentation and Lipo with Dr. O’Brien and he did an AMAZING job. I Love it!!!! He is really nice, caring and very talented. The staff were amazing Anna and Mary. When I went for surgery that day all the medical staff were very kind and I felt really taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2021

I am so happy I chose Dr. O'Brien for the removal of my 11-year old breast implants and capsulectomy. He is honest and caring, and helped me feel at ease throughout the whole process. The results of my surgery are even better than I could have imagined. His staff is wonderful and having the procedure done at his in-house surgical center exceeded my expectations for comfort and personalized care. I'm so happy I went through with this surgery, something I contemplated for years, and that I chose Dr. O'Brien and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2021

I am soooo happy I chose Dr. O'Brien. He did an amazing job on my surgery. I couldn’t be more happy with my breasts. I definitely chose the best surgeon to perform my surgery. He and his staff are so kind and helpful. I would recommend him to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2021

Thrilled with Results of Breast Implant Removal - I am so happy I chose Dr. O'Brien for the removal of my 11-year old breast implants and capsulectomy. He is honest and caring, and helped me feel at ease throughout the whole process. The results of my surgery are even better than I could have imagined. His staff is wonderful and having the procedure done at his in-house surgical center exceeded my expectations for comfort and personalized care. I'm so happy I went through with this surgery, something I contemplated for years, and that I chose Dr. O'Brien and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about Dr. O'Brien, his practice, and his staff. The level of care and professionalism given goes unparalleled. They are friendly, quick to respond, and interested in what you have to say and the questions you have. As soon as I walked in the door for the first time I felt confident this was the place I had been searching for. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my recent procedure and the new found confidence I have gained in the process. I would recommend Dr. O'Brien to friends and family without hesitation! Thank you all so much for your time, care and dedication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2020

So happy I went with Dr. O’Brien. I got a great feeling from him during our first consultation. I had a breast augmentation and he gave me exactly what I asked for and the look I wanted. I am very pleased I chose him as my surgeon and would definitely return in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone considering plastic surgery. I visited several doctors during my search and none of them compared to Dr. O'Brien. We were greeted warmly, listened to, treated with respect and dignity and I never felt pressured or rushed. Dr. O'Brien made me feel at ease and always went above and beyond to answer all of our questions. I had breast augmentation and could not be happier with the results! Dr. O'Brien is amazing! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Mr R..... I have to say i am a very hard to please person But Dr O'brien is a Fantastic Dr !!!!We saw him first ,,,But i like to shop around His Professionalism and very good staff Brought us back a few times yes he let us come back as we were on the fence about a few things....Very seldom am I the type of person that says that guy really knows his stuff and we got every penny's worth.....But I have No complaints and Nothing but Praise my wife was already beautiful he just made her more symmetrical and even more pleasing to the eye ... If your in the market for Plastic surgery I really do not think you will find much better ... I don't just say your good unless you are..... Dr O'brien and Staff thank you For your Patience with me and your Talent.... with my wifes augmentation.....Brings a smile to my face every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone considering plastic surgery. I visited several doctors during my search and none of them compared to Dr. O'Brien. We were greeted warmly, listened to, treated with respect and dignity and I never felt pressured or rushed. Dr. O'Brien made me feel at ease and always went above and beyond to answer all of our questions. I had breast augmentation and could not be happier with the results! Dr. O'Brien is amazing! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great experience with this surgeon and his staff. I was well-taken care of from the very beginning through today at 4-months post-op. I am also very very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. Highly recommend Dr. O'Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his staff are amazing!!! I came in for a breast augmentation, I went from a B to a D. I got exactly what I asked for and couldn't be happier with the results! I was made to feel very comfortable during the entire process, all my needs and questions were addressed and everything I was told was completely accurate with no surprises. I would recommend Dr. O'Brien very highly to anyone interested in breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2019

I got a breast augmentation done with Dr. O'Brien. Before I came to him i went to two other known doctors for consultation. Dr. O'Brien was so different from them. When I came to see him he was very personable, told me about his practice and himself and then asked me about myself and why I came to see him. I didn't feel rushed with him at all and he took his time to explain everything to me. Right away i said to myself that he is the doctor i want to go with to get my surgery done. Also his stuff is amazing. Before the surgery i had some many questions and every time I called the office they were always supper nice and answer all my concerns. I felt like I can trust all of them with what I was about to do. I picked my favorite picture of the breast that i liked and Dr. O'Brien gave me exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the work he has done and I would recommend him and his practice for any plastic surgery needs. Also i really loved the fact that the surgeries are done at the same location with nurses and anesthesiologists that he trusts and been working for him for a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his staff were excellent from the beginning. I am very happy I chose this practice for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2019

Great Experience and Results - Great experience with this surgeon and his staff. I was well-taken care of from the very beginning through today at 4-months post-op. I am also very very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. Highly recommend Dr. O'Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Yessss! - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. O’Brien. I have never had any surgeries before and to have this major surgery I was terrified. The staff and Dr. O’Brien made me feel comfortable and at ease. My surgery was successful, I am healing very well, and most of all I love my results!! I’m hearing all the time how great my body looks and I have not fully recovered yet! Extremely satisfied patie... More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 15, 2018

Very professional and very pleased with the whole process. Dr O’Brein listened to what I wanted and help me achieve the look I wanted. The entire staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. O Brien and his staff are amazing. Marcy and Katie have gone above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and happy. I had the best experience with them. I would recommend them to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Wonderful experience and results! - I was referred to Dr. O’Brien by my sister after she had a great experience with him and his staff for her breast augmentation procedure. From my very first breast augmentation consultation, through my procedure and follow-up visits Dr. O’Brien and his staff were wonderful. They took the time to answer my questions and explain to me the process and procedure. After the procedure Dr. O’Brien personally called me (on Friday night and Saturday) to check-in and make sure I was doing well. I am extremely happy with the results of my procedure and would highly recommend him! Thanks again Dr. O’Brien and the entire staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

I had an amazing experience in my recent surgery - Recently, I had to have my 16-year-old implants replaced due to severe capsular contracture. I started having symptoms in 2017 and my 3D mammogram confirmed they had to be replaced. I did some research and found Dr. John J. O'Brien. I am so happy that I found him. After my initial consult, I set up the procedure. His staff was very friendly and helpful. The Doctor explained everything to me and was very kind to me. I was given thorough instructions for how to recover after the surgery and I had very little discomfort and was back to work in less than a week. The price was very reasonable and he maintains a very clean on-site surgical facility with a nurse and anesthesiologist. I felt very comfortable selecting him based on his experience and how well he treats his patients. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing this procedure or any other procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr John and his entire staff are absolutely the best. Very professional, yet very down to earth. From the first call to schedule the consultation to the day of surgery!! I have waited about 6 yrs or longer to have breast augmentation and I couldn’t be happier with my results. My nurse the day of surgery was OUTSTANDING as well as the nurse who saw me for my follow up visits.... absolutely wonderful and highly skilled group of professionals who made me feel very comfortable from day one. Dr John himself is easy to talk to and actually listens to your questions & concerns! Thank you Dr John and all the girls at the office for making this a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. O Brien and his staff are amazing. Marcy and Katie have gone above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable and happy. I had the best experience with them. I would recommend them to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2018

Amazing results and experience - I had such a great experience with Dr. O'brien and staff. I had consultations with different plastic surgeons in the Tampa Bay area and Dr. O'brien was the best. My new Breast augmentation is so natural looking and perfect size for my body type. I 100% would do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2018

I had an amazing experience in my recent surgery - Recently, I had to have my 16-year-old implants replaced due to severe capsular contracture. I started having symptoms in 2017 and my 3D mammogram confirmed they had to be replaced. I did some research and found Dr. John J. O'Brien. I am so happy that I found him. After my initial consult, I set up the procedure. His staff was very friendly and helpful. The Doctor explained everything to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

I went to several consultations with many doctors before choosing Dr O’Brien. He was so nice and took his time answering all my questions. It was the best experience I could have asked for. I’m 9 months since my breast augmentation and I love the results. The staff is incredible to. Highly recommend. Also want to add Very fair price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

Amazing - Dr. O’brian bad his staff or so kind and professional. Everyone I met was always so welcoming and always made sure I was comfortable. Highly recommend going here you’ll never second guess about them. More

5.0
Review from JV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 26, 2018

It was a lengthy time when trying to find the right Doctor for my breast augmentation and I must say after hours of endless research Dr. O'Brien was the only one that caught my attention with beautiful results (check out photos) and positive feedback. The whole staff was so pleasant and happy. They also made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked through the door. Dr. O'brien cares very much for his clients, he will inform you of what would be a good fit for your body, literally helping tailor to your needs! I love going to the beach now and wearing low cut shirts, m confidence is through the roof. I love how my breasts look now. I would not change a thing! Plastic surgery is a personal choice in which you should feel comfortable when talking to staff if you want a team that will go above and beyond GO TO DR. O'BRIEN. Thank you Dr.O'brien and all staff, you are all incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2018

Dr.obrien performed a breast Augmentation on me a few days ago . So far I am very happy with the results. Great nurses and staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2018

Best choice I made! - After interviewing 4 possible plastic surgeons I decided to go with Dr. O'Brien. Best decision I made! This is not the kind of fancy doctor that tells you what you want to hear but rather a real doctor with lots of experience and wonderful skills. His office staff is wonderful as well and made me feel very comfortable before, during and after the whole process. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in St.Petersburg - My fiance and I decided to give each other plastic surgery for Christmas instead of a trip this year. My fiance, who is extremely picky, is also a physician and already knew of Dr. O'Brien's quality of work. He had decided that he wanted to get a partial face lift. I had been to Dr. O'Brien before and had good results, so I decided to get breast augmentation. Dr. O'Brien was very accommodating... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2017

Wonderful experience and results! - I was referred to Dr. O’Brien by my sister after she had a great experience with him and his staff for her breast augmentation procedure. From my very first breast augmentation consultation, through my procedure and follow-up visits Dr. O’Brien and his staff were wonderful. They took the time to answer my questions and explain to me the process and procedure. After the procedure Dr. O’B... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2017

55 Years Old and Time for Ta-tas!! - Saint Petersburg, FL - One month prior to my 55th birthday I underwent my first cosmetic surgery- breast augmentation. While this may seem to be an interesting choice during middle age I thought it is never too late! While I researched my options prior to meeting with Dr. O'Brien and his team, I truly appreciated the amount of time he spent with me discussing pros and cons and finding the right fit for me! During... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2017

The best Doctor and best experience EVER!! - Amazing experience!! Far superceded my expectations!! The majority of my consultation was spent with Dr. O'Brien. He is very personable, easy to talk to, and gave me a lot of suggestions in finding EXACTLY what I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

24 Year old breast augmentation - After doing my research and meeting a handful of different doctors who did breast augmentations in the St. Pete area I decided to go with Dr. O'Brien. He was incredibly professional and informative. I have a small frame and had very small breast to begin with. What I liked most about Dr. O'Brien was that he didn't just want to put oversized implants in me to give me big boobs. He wanted me to go with what fit my body most and would look most "natural". In the end I went with medium profile 330cc silicon breast implants and am so happy I did! For a girl who stands 5'3 and weights 115lbs they look proportional and natural. I love to keep people guessing if they are real or not! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am so blessed to have found Dr. O'Brien!!!! I actually found him first online and then once I started asking friends if they heard of him -- everyone gushed with compliments. I had been thinking about breast aug for YEARS and Dr. John fit me right in, at the price that beat others, and he is an AMAZING Doctor! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my natural looking boobs! I love his staff, his professionalism and personableness. I am so grateful I finally did it and he was my doc. Go for it!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. John is absolutely phenomenal! His entire staff from start to finish is incredibly knowledgeable and caring, I've never felt so at home as I did with them! Thank you for an amazing experience each and every time I walk through your doors! More

5.0
Review from JV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 21, 2017

Dr. John fit me in within a month, he was the best price, and he had the most recommendations from people I knew that went to him! His office staff is always happy and fun. I felt immediately comfortable. He kept me looking very natural. I am very happy with my breast augmentation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2017

24 Year old breast augmentation - After doing my research and meeting a handful of different doctors who did breast augmentations in the St. Pete area I decided to go with Dr. O'Brien. He was incredibly professional and informative. I have a small frame and had very small breast to begin with. What I liked most about Dr. O'Brien was that he didn't just want to put oversized implants in me to give me big boobs. He wanted me to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

The Best of The Best!! - Knows how to take care of his patients and their needs. He is very straight forward and honest and I appreciate everything his staff and he did! I did fat grafting from my hips to my breasts (I was scared to do implants) he told me that the results were not guarenteed. I should have listened. A year later I went back and got implants and he was absolutely amazing at giving me the results I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2016

He Made my Dreams Come True! - Saint Petersburg, FL - I am so blessed to have found Dr. O'Brien!!!! I actually found him first online and then once I started asking friends if they heard of him -- everyone gushed with compliments. I had been thinking about breast aug for YEARS and Dr. John fit me right in, at the price that beat others, and he is an AMAZING Doctor! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my natural looking boobs! I love his staff, his professionalism... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so blessed to have found Dr. O'Brien!!!! I actually found him first online and then once I started asking friends if they heard of him -- everyone gushed with compliments. I had been thinking about surgery for YEARS and Dr. John fit me right in, at the price that beat others, and he is an AMAZING Doctor! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my results and I'm only a little two months post-surgery and am looking and feeling great! I love his staff, his professionalism and personableness. I am so grateful I finally did it and he was my doc. Go for it!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so blessed to have found Dr. O'Brien!!!! I actually found him first online and then once I started asking friends if they heard of him -- everyone gushed with compliments. I had been thinking about breast aug for YEARS and Dr. John fit me right in, at the price that beat others, and he is an AMAZING Doctor! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my natural looking boobs! I love his staff, his professionalism and personableness. I am so grateful I finally did it and he was my doc. Go for it!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2016

I had breast augmentation in my twenties because I was very unevenly sized. The original implants were not stellar, but acceptable. After 30+ years they became very contracted, hard and uncomfortable. I had the old implants and scar tissue removed and replaced as well as some reconstructive work on my right breast. The results were excellent and my breasts look and feel better now than they did the first time. More

5.0
Review from JV  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 27, 2016

When Dr. O'Brien called me (not his nurse or assistant) from the waiting room I knew I was going to like him. He spent time discussing his experience, asking what I was looking for, and even made me and my boyfriend laugh... All while we were in his office - not a medical room. I could immediately tell how real and humble he is and that's the kind of person I want to operate on me. He is experienced, came highly recommended, and is a good person and family man. He wants to enhance our beauty naturally. I can't wait for my breast augmentation in June!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2016

My experience with Dr. O’Brien and his office has been more than excellent. Prior to my consultation, I did my research and found Dr. O’Brien is a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, which means he is Board Certified in Plastic Surgery. Finding a doctor that was a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was the most important qualification as I started my quest for breast augmentation. I read through Dr. O’Brien’s website and felt that this was a surgeon I should schedule a consultation with. If you are thinking about having any work done, I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. O’Brien. He is an amazing surgeon. He listens to what you want, looks at the pictures you bring him, and truly cares that his work is art. Don’t sell yourself short going to another doctor that might give you larger implants than you want, or thinking they know you better than you know yourself. Dr. O’Brien is the real deal. His office staff (Kristen, Jenn, Katie, Becky) are absolutely amazing. In fact, I told a friend that if it wasn’t weird I would have asked them to have a drink with me sometime because they are that friendly! If I have any additional work done I promise you I will be going back to Dr. O’Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2016

Re-do of 30 Year Old Breast Implants - Saint Petersburg, FL - I had breast augmentation in my twenties because I was very unevenly sized. The original implants were not stellar, but acceptable. After 30+ years they became very contracted, hard and uncomfortable. I had the old implants and scar tissue removed and replaced as well as some reconstructive work on my right breast. The results were excellent and my breasts look and feel better now than they... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2016

Hot Mama turning 50 needed Mommy Makover - Dr. O'Brien and his staff were so patient with me during my decision making. I met several times to ensure I was ready and selected the best procedure. The procedure was done in his state-of-the art facility and EVERYONE on his staff was truly caring, professional and had amazing follow up. Dr. O'Brien's technique is by far some of the best work I have seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2015

My experience with Dr. O’Brien and his office has been more than excellent. Prior to my consultation, I did my research and found Dr. O’Brien is a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, which means he is Board Certified in Plastic Surgery. Finding a doctor that was a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was the most important qualification as I started my quest for breast augmentation. I read through Dr. O’Brien’s website and felt that this was a surgeon I should schedule a consultation with. If you are thinking about having any work done, I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. O’Brien. He is an amazing surgeon. He listens to what you want, looks at the pictures you bring him, and truly cares that his work is art. Don’t sell yourself short going to another doctor that might give you larger implants than you want, or thinking they know you better than you know yourself. Dr. O’Brien is the real deal. His office staff (Kristen, Jenn, Katie, Becky) are absolutely amazing. In fact, I told a friend that if it wasn’t weird I would have asked them to have a drink with me sometime because they are that friendly! If I have any additional work done I promise you I will be going back to Dr. O’Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

My experience with Dr. O’Brien and his office has been more than excellent. Prior to my consultation, I did my research and found Dr. O’Brien is a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, which means he is Board Certified in Plastic Surgery. Finding a doctor that was a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was the most important qualification as I started my quest for breast augmentation. I read through Dr. O’Brien’s website and felt that this was a surgeon I should schedule a consultation with. If you are thinking about having any work done, I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. O’Brien. He is an amazing surgeon. He listens to what you want, looks at the pictures you bring him, and truly cares that his work is art. Don’t sell yourself short going to another doctor that might give you larger implants than you want, or thinking they know you better than you know yourself. Dr. O’Brien is the real deal. His office staff (Kristen, Jenn, Katie, Becky) are absolutely amazing. In fact, I told a friend that if it wasn’t weird I would have asked them to have a drink with me sometime because they are that friendly! If I have any additional work done I promise you I will be going back to Dr. O’Brien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2015

30 Yr. Old Ruptured Implants Removed and Replaced - St. Petersburg, FL - I had a breast augmentation 30 yrs. ago. Both implants were ruptured. I consulted with Dr. O'Brien, who has done other procedures over the past five years, who gave me several options, I decided to replace the implants with the "gummy implants". Beautiful, couldn't be happier. I have used Dr. O'Brien for botox and fillers, he always does these himself, the reason I keep going back. He... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2015

Revision After 20+ Year Old Saline Rupture - St. Petersburg, FL - I shopped around a little when I needed a revision to replace a ruptured breast implant. Upon my first visit with Dr. O'Brien I could tell he was different. He really took his time and was very direct about what to look for in a plastic surgeon. I found that comforting. He made sure to explain to me about his staff and the team that takes care of patients during procedures. He told me that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2015

Best place to work and be worked on! Susan Marano RN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2015

Amazing Boobs Thanks to Dr. O'Brien - Saint Petersburg, FL - My experience with Dr. O’Brien and his office has been more than excellent. Prior to my consultation, I did my research and found Dr. O’Brien is a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, which means he is Board Certified in Plastic Surgery. Finding a doctor that was a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was the most important qualification as I started my quest for breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2014

BA Revision from Saline to Silicone 425s for This Mud Runner :) - Saint Petersburg, FL - Well where do i start..four years ago at age 21 i had a BA and was told i ended up with 270ccs saline in both.. found out today after surgery that was WRONG and my medical card wasnt right.. im not going to name names but my first dr in California was terrible. From the get-go i noticed a difference in size in both breasts... So finally this time around in florida (recently moved here due to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2009

Yes!! So Worth It. Why Did I Wait? - St Petersburg - I got my implants just over a year ago. My plastic surgeon (board certified) was absolutely wonderful. I had pain for one day and switched from pain pills to advil. I went from a very deflated, saggy 36A to a beautiful 36C. They look very natural and are proportionate to my overall size. I should've done this years ago. I am thrilled with the results. Oh, I guess my only regret would be... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.