Patient Reviews

Reviews for St. Petersburg Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2019

Dr. O’Brien and his staff are absolutely amazing. I had a tummy tuck as well as lipo on the hips and my results turned out better than I could have ever imagined. I would highly recommend him to anyone. My results went above and beyond my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2019

Dr. O’Brien is an artist. I’ve witnessed his amazing work with trauma patients, emergency room patients and elective patients. He is also an incredible teacher and mentor! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr. O'Brien is, in a word... "fantastic"! He has done a facelift for me as well as a breast reconstruction. I couldn't be more pleased. His talent combined with his attentive and caring staff makes for an exceptional experience. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr John and his entire staff are absolutely the best. Very professional, yet very down to earth. From the first call to schedule the consultation to the day of surgery!! I have waited about 6 yrs or longer to have breast augmentation and I couldn’t be happier with my results. My nurse the day of surgery was OUTSTANDING as well as the nurse who saw me for my follow up visits.... absolutely wonderful and highly skilled group of professionals who made me feel very comfortable from day one. Dr John himself is easy to talk to and actually listens to your questions & concerns! Thank you Dr John and all the girls at the office for making this a wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

So far so good! I had three moles removed which required stitches. In one week the area looks great already. The staff is very responsive and helpful. Modern office - they actually email you! I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have my BBL (Brazilian butt lift) and tummy tuck done with Dr O'Brien! All I can say is I absolutely love my new shape and curves! The staff are all so professional yet very personal and will highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2017

One month out of a belt lipectomy/lower body lift/360. Still recovering, but can definitively say that I made the right choice in surgeons. Dr. O'Brien is attentive, straightforward and sets realistic expectations. His staff is absolutely wonderful! Kristen, Jennifer, Becky, Stacia and ESPECIALLY Katie are amazing. PM me if you have any questions about my experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2017

Dr John & staff are wonderful to work with. I have known Dr. John for decades and his work is incredible. His continuing education benefits his patients, and he offers the most cutting edge services because he stays current. He offers a lot of options that are non-surgical also. I wouldn't go anywhere else and everyone I know is very pleased with everything about his office. I get to see his work up close and personal because I am a massage therapist. And he has a great sense of humor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

I love the staff. They are welcoming, very considerate, friendly and professional. Dr. O’Brien is a listener to is patient, advises wisely, provides options for one’s budget. He has a wonderful and a very friendly manner. This is a complete package office. I would not consider going anywhere else. I would recommend them highly to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. John is absolutely phenomenal! His entire staff from start to finish is incredibly knowledgeable and caring, I've never felt so at home as I did with them! Thank you for an amazing experience each and every time I walk through your doors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so blessed to have found Dr. O'Brien!!!! I actually found him first online and then once I started asking friends if they heard of him -- everyone gushed with compliments. I had been thinking about surgery for YEARS and Dr. John fit me right in, at the price that beat others, and he is an AMAZING Doctor! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my results and I'm only a little two months post-surgery and am looking and feeling great! I love his staff, his professionalism and personableness. I am so grateful I finally did it and he was my doc. Go for it!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2015

He & his staff are very caring. They take time with you & explain any procedures. I would recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2015

I have had an amazing experience with Dr O'Brien and his team. I am so thankful he did my procedure, I am still recovering but am looking forward to the final results. Thank you to Jennifer, Kristen, Becky, and Dr O'brien. A special thank you to Katie you really helped ease my fears and held my hand whenever I needed it. Shital Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2015

A wonderful practice with a professional, knowledgable staff. I had a hydra-facial with Lesa Caryl and can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2015

I had a hydro facial by Lesa Carol that was amazing!!! She is so sweet and knowledgable and I look forward to going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2015

Best place to work and be worked on! Susan Marano RN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2015

Best doctor and staff ever. Very down to earth and extremely knowledgeable. I'm so pleased with my tummy tuck. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.