Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift* Procedures Near St. Petersburg, FL

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

I am no stranger to plastic surgery, and have had several procedures done on my body over many years, both invasive and non-invasive (breast reduction, augmentation, liposuction, botox, coolsculpting, etc.), but I was afraid to do anything to my face. I'd had an accident in my 20s that left one eyebrow much lower than the other, and my eyelids both looked heavy, prompting people to ask me all the time if I was tired. I started looking into what I could do to improve the tired appearance and level out my eyebrows in November 2018. I met with Dr. O'Brien as part of that, and he made several suggestions about what I could do, such as a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty, but he also did not pressure me to do anything. In addition, I asked about ultherapy, another non-invasive treatment. Dr. O explained that I was not a candidate for the treatment because I have a pacemaker, and he would not even consider it (which I respect and appreciate). So I stuck with Botox for the time. I did look into a few other local surgeons in St. Pete. I was frustrated that their websites lacked information about the most modern ways to perform the procedures, and when I tried to reach out to some of them, I either could not get through, didn't get a response, or if I did get a response, it was like I was an inconvenience. It was no question that I was going back to talk to Dr. O'Brien. My husband had been very against my doing anything to my face, and when I told him I was considering the brow lift and blepharoplasty suggested by Dr. O'Brien, he agreed to at least come with me to the 2nd consult (mostly to try to talk me out of it). Once we got there, Dr. O explained the entire process to both of us, and answered all the questions my husband had. One of our concerns was that I would look overdone or have that "duck face" look. Dr O'Brien explained how I would really look like myself, just more awake with better symmetry, and that is exactly what happened. I had a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty in his beautiful and comfortable surgical center in St Pete. I had laser resurfacing at the same time, and my skin looks beautiful. The follow-up care with Dr. O'Brien and his staff was spectacular. They are all so friendly and welcoming, and they entire staff works together to make sure I can maintain my results. I strongly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2019

I am no stranger to plastic surgery, and have had several procedures done on my body over many years, both invasive and non-invasive (breast reduction, augmentation, liposuction, botox, coolsculpting, etc.), but I was afraid to do anything to my face.  I'd had an accident in my 20s that left one eyebrow much lower than the other, and my eyelids both looked heavy, prompting people to ask me all the time if I was tired.   I started looking into what I could do to improve the tired appearance and level out my eyebrows in November 2018.  I met with Dr. O'Brien as part of that, and he made several suggestions about what I could do, such as a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty, but he also did not pressure me to do anything.  In addition, I asked about ultherapy, another non-invasive treatment.  Dr. O explained that I was not a candidate for the treatment because I have a pacemaker, and he would not even consider it (which I respect and appreciate).  So I stuck with Botox for the time.   I did look into a few other local surgeons in St. Pete.  I was frustrated that their websites lacked information about the most modern ways to perform the procedures, and when I tried to reach out to some of them, I either could not get through, didn't get a response, or if I did get a response, it was like I was an inconvenience.  It was no question that I was going back to talk to Dr. O'Brien.   My husband had been very against my doing anything to my face, and when I told him I was considering the brow lift and blepharoplasty suggested by Dr. O'Brien, he agreed to at least come with me to the 2nd consult (mostly to try to talk me out of it).  Once we got there, Dr. O explained the entire process to both of us, and answered all the questions my husband had.  One of our concerns was that I would look overdone or have that "duck face" look.  Dr O'Brien explained how I would really look like myself, just more awake with better symmetry, and that is exactly what happened. I had a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty in his beautiful and comfortable surgical center in St Pete.  I had laser resurfacing at the same time, and my skin looks beautiful. The follow-up care with Dr. O'Brien and his staff was spectacular.  They are all so friendly and welcoming, and the entire staff works together to make sure I can maintain my results.  I strongly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
Review from GB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. John went over the procedure in detail with what to expect and answered all of my questions and concerns that I had. He made me feel comfortable with moving forward and scheduling my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. O'Brien and his team! Highly recommended! - I went to Dr. O'Brien with apprehension over having plastic surgery of any kind. I knew from my primary care physician that I needed a blepharoplasty. After consulting with Dr. O'Brien, I felt at ease and much better informed. I decided on a brow lift and mini-face lift along with the blepharoplasty. One year later and I am constantly being told how young I look. The result is very natural... More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 01, 2017

Bags under my eyes are now gone, thanks to Dr. JOHN O'BRIEN Jr., who did a fabulous job. I highly recommend him for any type of surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. O'Brien...I left my consultation with him with all of my questions answered about the procedure I was contemplating. His staff is exceptional...I am extremely happy with my results...S. HansonSt. Petersburg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Facelift, Chemical Peel and Eyelid Surgery - St. Petersburg, FL - I'm a healthy 62 year old woman and feel young and vital. But my face, neck and eyes looked old! I have fair skin and have always been an outdoor person, so the sun had done a lot of damage, besides the normal sagging with time. I am so glad I did this and do not regret it in the least. It was a little rough the first couple weeks, but I had my wonderful husband to help. Dr. O'Brien and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2015

45 Yr Old Lower and Upper Eye Lids - Saint Petersburg, FL - I was very self conscious with my lower lids. Dr. O'Brien suggested doing the upper lids as well and I'm very glad I did. The surgery lasted about 2 hours and I was Bruised for about a week. As the Months went on after surgery my eyes looked better and better. The scarring is very minimal and friends say they don't even seen them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2012

Glad I Did It & Chose Him to Be the Surgeon! - Saint Petersburg, FL - Due to my falling eyelids, 1 full mast down, other 3/4 mask down I was avoiding looking directly at self in mirror or others when conversing. Got tired of it & had a consultation with Dr. O'Brien.  So glad I did, I feel so much more comfortable with myself & others now that I see I do have eyelids!  More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.