Patient Reviews

Reviews for Saint Petersburg, FL Plastic Surgery Dr. John O'Brien MedSpa Procedures

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter11 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 19, 2020

Thank you for updating my old body and making me feel pretty!! More

doc00889520200319081233.png
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

I am no stranger to plastic surgery, and have had several procedures done on my body over many years, both invasive and non-invasive (breast reduction, augmentation, liposuction, botox, coolsculpting, etc.), but I was afraid to do anything to my face. I'd had an accident in my 20s that left one eyebrow much lower than the other, and my eyelids both looked heavy, prompting people to ask me all the time if I was tired. I started looking into what I could do to improve the tired appearance and level out my eyebrows in November 2018. I met with Dr. O'Brien as part of that, and he made several suggestions about what I could do, such as a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty, but he also did not pressure me to do anything. In addition, I asked about ultherapy, another non-invasive treatment. Dr. O explained that I was not a candidate for the treatment because I have a pacemaker, and he would not even consider it (which I respect and appreciate). So I stuck with Botox for the time. I did look into a few other local surgeons in St. Pete. I was frustrated that their websites lacked information about the most modern ways to perform the procedures, and when I tried to reach out to some of them, I either could not get through, didn't get a response, or if I did get a response, it was like I was an inconvenience. It was no question that I was going back to talk to Dr. O'Brien. My husband had been very against my doing anything to my face, and when I told him I was considering the brow lift and blepharoplasty suggested by Dr. O'Brien, he agreed to at least come with me to the 2nd consult (mostly to try to talk me out of it). Once we got there, Dr. O explained the entire process to both of us, and answered all the questions my husband had. One of our concerns was that I would look overdone or have that "duck face" look. Dr O'Brien explained how I would really look like myself, just more awake with better symmetry, and that is exactly what happened. I had a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty in his beautiful and comfortable surgical center in St Pete. I had laser resurfacing at the same time, and my skin looks beautiful. The follow-up care with Dr. O'Brien and his staff was spectacular. They are all so friendly and welcoming, and they entire staff works together to make sure I can maintain my results. I strongly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2019

I am no stranger to plastic surgery, and have had several procedures done on my body over many years, both invasive and non-invasive (breast reduction, augmentation, liposuction, botox, coolsculpting, etc.), but I was afraid to do anything to my face.  I'd had an accident in my 20s that left one eyebrow much lower than the other, and my eyelids both looked heavy, prompting people to ask me all the time if I was tired.   I started looking into what I could do to improve the tired appearance and level out my eyebrows in November 2018.  I met with Dr. O'Brien as part of that, and he made several suggestions about what I could do, such as a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty, but he also did not pressure me to do anything.  In addition, I asked about ultherapy, another non-invasive treatment.  Dr. O explained that I was not a candidate for the treatment because I have a pacemaker, and he would not even consider it (which I respect and appreciate).  So I stuck with Botox for the time.   I did look into a few other local surgeons in St. Pete.  I was frustrated that their websites lacked information about the most modern ways to perform the procedures, and when I tried to reach out to some of them, I either could not get through, didn't get a response, or if I did get a response, it was like I was an inconvenience.  It was no question that I was going back to talk to Dr. O'Brien.   My husband had been very against my doing anything to my face, and when I told him I was considering the brow lift and blepharoplasty suggested by Dr. O'Brien, he agreed to at least come with me to the 2nd consult (mostly to try to talk me out of it).  Once we got there, Dr. O explained the entire process to both of us, and answered all the questions my husband had.  One of our concerns was that I would look overdone or have that "duck face" look.  Dr O'Brien explained how I would really look like myself, just more awake with better symmetry, and that is exactly what happened. I had a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty in his beautiful and comfortable surgical center in St Pete.  I had laser resurfacing at the same time, and my skin looks beautiful. The follow-up care with Dr. O'Brien and his staff was spectacular.  They are all so friendly and welcoming, and the entire staff works together to make sure I can maintain my results.  I strongly recommend Dr. O'Brien to anyone who is considering a plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

I have had nothing but the best experience at Dr. Jonh J's office. I go to this office for facials, botox and I also had my tummy tuck done by Dr. O'Brien. I am so beyond happy with my results. I feel beautiful and I owe it to Dr. O'Brien and his amazing staff. A very big thankyou to Nurse Casey, Dana, Mary and Erin, and especially to Dr. John J.. Good looking out😄 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his entire staff are the best, most professional, and kind people you could ever hope to find.  From the initial consultation with the doctor himself, to each and every follow up appointment after my procedure, I left the office feeling exceptionally positive and very well cared for. I had a combined neck lift and ablative laser on my face. My friend had a face lift and tummy tuck (separate procedures) and we both feel that our expectations were exceeded.  Both Anesthesiologists are MD's and the nursing specialists, KC and Katie are exceptional.  Dr. O'Brien is one of the most personable doctors I have ever met, and his office has a family oriented vibe. I liked that he always took as much time   during appointments to discuss each and every detail with me. Look no further if you want the best care! More

5.0
Review from K.L  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 13, 2019

I had a hydrofacial today with dana and was very happy with my results. Im excited for more and to see the progress with my skin. I also scheduled a tummy tuck with dr. O'Brien. Very excited to see those results too. Everyone in the office is super welcoming and nice. Everyone was also very informative and knowledgeable and beyond helpful. Thankyou to all for making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
Review from GB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. John went over the procedure in detail with what to expect and answered all of my questions and concerns that I had. He made me feel comfortable with moving forward and scheduling my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Facelift, Chemical Peel and Eyelid Surgery - St. Petersburg, FL - I'm a healthy 62 year old woman and feel young and vital. But my face, neck and eyes looked old! I have fair skin and have always been an outdoor person, so the sun had done a lot of damage, besides the normal sagging with time. I am so glad I did this and do not regret it in the least. It was a little rough the first couple weeks, but I had my wonderful husband to help. Dr. O'Brien and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

Excellent Physician - St. Petersburg, FL - I really did my research to find a life long plastic surgeon for skin maintenance and elective surgery. I have had many invasive and non invasive procedures over the last 15 years. Excellent, realistic results. Great office and nursing staff. I am very grateful to have found such a conscientious surgeon in my area. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2015

A wonderful practice with a professional, knowledgable staff. I had a hydra-facial with Lesa Caryl and can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2015

I had a hydro facial by Lesa Carol that was amazing!!! She is so sweet and knowledgable and I look forward to going back!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.