Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near St. Petersburg, FL

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. John J. O'Brien Jr. and his highly trained cosmetic team work effortlessly to provide our clients with the utmost patient care. We have helped thousands of men and women to achieve their cosmetic goals through safe, effective methods that offer gorgeous, long-term results. Our practice also utilizes the latest tools and technologies on the cosmetic market for the most natural and stunning outcomes. Many of our clients have shared their personal stories and experience with our practice online and we invite you to read their positive reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and helping you achieve your best look yet.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. O'Brien and his entire staff are the best, most professional, and kind people you could ever hope to find.  From the initial consultation with the doctor himself, to each and every follow up appointment after my procedure, I left the office feeling exceptionally positive and very well cared for. I had a combined neck lift and ablative laser on my face. My friend had a face lift and tummy tuck (separate procedures) and we both feel that our expectations were exceeded.  Both Anesthesiologists are MD's and the nursing specialists, KC and Katie are exceptional.  Dr. O'Brien is one of the most personable doctors I have ever met, and his office has a family oriented vibe. I liked that he always took as much time   during appointments to discuss each and every detail with me. Look no further if you want the best care! More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 25, 2019

Excellent visit-able to offer me service that I have been looking for. Looking forward to my procedure. Dr. O'Brien very knowledgeable and answers all questions. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr. O'Brien is, in a word... "fantastic"! He has done a facelift for me as well as a breast reconstruction. I couldn't be more pleased. His talent combined with his attentive and caring staff makes for an exceptional experience. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from GB  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr. John went over the procedure in detail with what to expect and answered all of my questions and concerns that I had. He made me feel comfortable with moving forward and scheduling my next appointment. More

5.0
Review from CA  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 10, 2018

Had a face lift and am very pleased with my results. The surgery and recovery was painless and a week after my surgery I was out in social settings and it was so much easier than I could imagine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2017

Going for a More Refreshed Appearance: Facelift, Necklift, Browlift, and Dermabrasion - Dr. O’Brien is an excellent plastic surgeon. I met with him several times throughout the year before deciding on my surgery and found him to be very professional and passionate about his work. He is also quite realistic about what will and will not work for you. The surgical center and their staff are top notch. They were always available to address any concerns I may have had and were v... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. O'Brien and his team! Highly recommended! - I went to Dr. O'Brien with apprehension over having plastic surgery of any kind. I knew from my primary care physician that I needed a blepharoplasty. After consulting with Dr. O'Brien, I felt at ease and much better informed. I decided on a brow lift and mini-face lift along with the blepharoplasty. One year later and I am constantly being told how young I look. The result is very natural... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2017

Treated Myself - I could not be more satisfied with the results of my procedure. I feel like I have regained my youth! I get compliments on a daily basis about how great I look. Dr O'Brien and his staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable from the start. It was the best decision I could have made to choose him. More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 01, 2017

Bags under my eyes are now gone, thanks to Dr. JOHN O'BRIEN Jr., who did a fabulous job. I highly recommend him for any type of surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. O'Brien...I left my consultation with him with all of my questions answered about the procedure I was contemplating. His staff is exceptional...I am extremely happy with my results...S. HansonSt. Petersburg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Facelift, Chemical Peel and Eyelid Surgery - St. Petersburg, FL - I'm a healthy 62 year old woman and feel young and vital. But my face, neck and eyes looked old! I have fair skin and have always been an outdoor person, so the sun had done a lot of damage, besides the normal sagging with time. I am so glad I did this and do not regret it in the least. It was a little rough the first couple weeks, but I had my wonderful husband to help. Dr. O'Brien and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2015

45 Yr Old Lower and Upper Eye Lids - Saint Petersburg, FL - I was very self conscious with my lower lids. Dr. O'Brien suggested doing the upper lids as well and I'm very glad I did. The surgery lasted about 2 hours and I was Bruised for about a week. As the Months went on after surgery my eyes looked better and better. The scarring is very minimal and friends say they don't even seen them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2014

Dr. O'Brien is a True Artist! - St Petersburg, FL - I severely needed a facelift due to sun exposure & aging. However, I looked at least 10 years older than I was. I had a full facelift, brow lift, neck. The whole works. When I saw the results, I was amazed! He performed a miracle. I call him "Miracle Man." This year I went for an arm lift which I severely needed due to losing 80 lbs. over 12 years ago. My arms look like a young... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2012

Glad I Did It & Chose Him to Be the Surgeon! - Saint Petersburg, FL - Due to my falling eyelids, 1 full mast down, other 3/4 mask down I was avoiding looking directly at self in mirror or others when conversing. Got tired of it & had a consultation with Dr. O'Brien.  So glad I did, I feel so much more comfortable with myself & others now that I see I do have eyelids!  More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2004

Dear Dr. O'Brien, I wish to thank you for the great care and wonderful results of my face lift, and the kindness of your staff. I could not be more pleased. All my friends are impressed with the new me - particularly because it is so natural! Thank you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.